Amazing animals planet.

Feel free to explore and read.

Category: Questions

What are the 5 largest islands of Indonesia?

4/5 (156662 Views . 78331 Votes)
The five largest islands of the Republic of Indonesia are Sumatra, Java, Kalimantan, Sulawesi, and New Guinea. The island of Sumatra covers 473,606 square kilometers of land area.
image-What are the 5 largest islands of Indonesia?

What is the number of islands in Indonesia?

Indonesia is a large archipelago with several thousand islands making up the island nation. The UN has placed the official island count at 14,752. The UN has officially accepted and registered 14,752 Indonesian islands.

What is the most populated island in Indonesia?

The most populous island is Java, in Indonesia, which has about 120 million inhabitants living in 48,900 sq mi / 126,700 sq km (a density of 2,250 people per sq mi / 950 per sq km).

Where are the Indonesian islands located?

Indonesia is located between the Indian Ocean and the Pacific Ocean. There are around 13,000 islands in Indonesia. Indonesian Islands experiences a hot and humid climate throughout the year. These islands are located along the equator between Asia and Australia. Due to its location, the weather is tropical in Indonesia.


Updated 3 hours ago
Updated 3 hours ago
Updated 3 hours ago