Amazing animals planet.

Feel free to explore and read.

Category: Questions

What are the different types of crocodiles?

4/5 (154664 Views . 77332 Votes)
There are four main types of African crocodile ; the big one - the Nile crocodile (Crocodylus niloticus); West African crocodile (Crocodylus suchus), also known as the desert crocodile; the Slender-snouted crocodile ( Crocodylus cataphractus ), and the Dwarf crocodile (Osteolaemus tetraspis).
image-What are the different types of crocodiles?

What is the most aggressive crocodile?

Saltwater crocodiles also have a fearsome reputation for being the most aggressive crocodile species in the world. They become more aggressive during the mating season. Massive tail and powerful jaws are the primary weapons of saltwater crocodiles. They will fearlessly attack animals like lions or water buffalos.

What are the breeds of crocodiles?

The five species of crocodile found in Africa are: Nile crocodile (Crocodylus niloticus) West African crocodile (Crocodylus suchus) West African slender-snouted crocodile (Mecistops cataphractus) Central African slender-snouted crocodile (Mecistops leptorhynchus) African Dwarf crocodile (Osteolaemus tetraspis)

How many types of crocodilians are there?

Crocodiles and alligators belong to a group of reptiles called crocodilians, which are the largest of the living reptiles. Of the 23 different species of crocodilians in the world, 2 species are native to the United States, and south Florida is the only place where both of these species coexist.


Updated 3 hours ago
Updated 3 hours ago
Updated 3 hours ago